Posted by : Mystee Saturday, February 22, 2020

Book Description Edgar Allan Poe remains the unsurpassed master of works of mystery and madness in this outstanding collection of Poe's prose and poetry are sixteen of his finest tales, including "The Tell-Tale Heart", "The Murders in the Rue Morgue", "The Fall of the House of Usher," "The Pit and the Pendulum," "William Wilson," "The Black Cat," "The Cask of Amontillado," and "Eleonora". Here too is a major selection of what Poe characterized as the passion of his life, his poems - "The Raven," "Annabel Lee," Ulalume," "Lenore," "The Bells," and more, plus his glorious prose poem "Silence - A Fable" and only full-length novel, The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Bantam Classic & Loveswept (February 1, 1983)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00GM5Z3AE

Rating: 5/5
Review: This is Poe. I mean, that should just be the entire review. This man, though dark, was extremely talented. Poe's work is from ages ago and to this day, no one can write like him and I'm beginning to think no one will ever come close. 

The madness, the darkness...within it laid his talent. If anyone hasn't read it, they should. It's a must have print copy for all book enthusiasts. I first read Poe in Jr High and I loved him from the moment I read the first passages.

However, like Tolstoy, you either love Poe or you hate him.

Share |

Leave a Reply

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a comment. Please feel free to re-share anything on my blog in any of the social networks. I can't always reply to each comment, but I do read them all.

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

- Copyright © A Moment With Mystee - Hatsune Miku - Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -